Student Government Association: Constitutional Review Committee

The Constitutional Review Committee meets bi-weekly starting Monday at 7 p.m., waiting a week, then Friday at 4 p.m. in the Dreyfus University Center room 235/36. The chair is Leah Aeby.

This committee was formed last year in order to look over the Student Government Association constitution and bylaws to ensure they are up to date.

“This year, because it’s a standing committee, the president and I have chosen to look through our statutes,” Aeby said. “Some of them are from 2002, and we don’t know if we’re enforcing them, so we just want to make sure we’re up to date.”

Everyone on the Constitutional Review Committee has to be voted for, and there is one approved voting member per college. There are also seats for speaker of the senate, the president, and chair of the committee.

These meetings are open to anyone. Though non-committee members cannot vote, they can discuss the statutes with the committee. Those unable to attending meetings can come to open senate meetings Thursdays at 6:15 p.m.


Carly Keen

Managing Editor

About pointer


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *